Wow…

Well here it is almost Christmas and so much has changed since the last time I wrote here. I just finished Fall Semester with 3A’s and 1 B+ which places me squarely on the Dean’s List once again. I found a job in October and am working for a GREAT company and really enjoy my supervisors and my fellow employees. While it is definitely not my forever job, it is one that I see myself doing until I am able to complete school and start my forever job.

During this time away from here, I have also solidified what I want to do with my life and the direction that it should go. While I realize that this could all change as it is ultimately not my decision but God’s decision… I thought it would be good to at least start making minor plans. These plans include going to Methodist Theological School in Ohio (MTSO) and receive a master’s in Pastoral and Licensed Counseling. While it was not my original plan to only get my master’s degree, I think that it is the best for me (and my mom) at this point and I still get to do what I wanted to do which was to counsel people and ultimately help them.

Well I’m hoping to be here more often… as I’ve noticed that I’ve been feeling the need to write lately and been putting it off. It always seems to help calm my mind and de-stress myself which is a “must do” for myself these days.

And on that note… I’m hopefully off to dream land since I have to get up for church in the morning!

Leave a Reply

