Untitled (for now) – A poem

This is a poem I wrote at work… so it’s still somewhat rough.

Listen to the noise,
It’s all encompassing,
Can’t escape away,
Not even in nature.

People chattering,
Birds chirping,
Cars honking,
Trains blare their horns.

Trying to escape it all,
Into the depths of my mind,
But there is noise there too,
All the regrets speaking out.

Which is the lesser of the two evils?
The noise of the world,
Or the noise of my thoughts,
Which will I choose tonight?

I think I will stick with the noise of the world,
At least that fades away,
As night begins to fall,
Which is when my thoughts rule my mind.

Leave a Reply

