January 18

Today I am feeling blessed for certain friendships that I have that aren’t typical for a 26 year old. I have some of the best friendships with people in their 70s, one of my best friends is my own mom, I have friends that are old enough to be my mom, friends that could be my younger siblings, and friends with individuals that could be my own kids. This variety in my life keeps it interesting and I wouldn’t have it any other way!

Your friends are the family you pick yourself. Treasure them like gold for your life because you never know when they will be gone.

Leave a Reply

