January 20th

Today has been a typical Sunday which included church, running some errands, and working on homework. The odd thing about today was that I woke up in a very foul mood. I hadn’t slept well after waking up every few hours looking for something to drink and just being overall sore. I seriously hurt from head to toe this morning. The last thing I wanted to do was go to church. Granted I usually don’t want to go… but just because it requires me to be awake when I would so much rather be in my bed sound asleep. But as usual, mom was prodding at me to get up and get going because she didn’t want to be late. So I got up, dressed, and ready to go (and surprise… we weren’t even late). Then sitting through the service and especially the sermon (which I couldn’t focus through… nothing new there) I started thinking about things, random things that usually have nothing to do with the sermon. Like today it was why the lighting was set up how it is… who decided when the building was being built that is how it should be? Like I said… random and pointless. But somewhere in the not paying attention part, I started to feel better. I’m not sure why, but I did and by the time church was over… I felt absolutely fine.

So today I take my positive thing for the day from the positive change in my mood that occurred during the church service. I don’t know why it happened but it did and I am so thankful for that. Because of that, I was able to get so much done after church before running some errands.

So no matter what your mood is when you start your day… you just have to remember that can change, you just have to be open to it doing so. If you aren’t open to it then you might not even realize that it does or things could just get worse. So when you wake up in a bad mood… keep that head up and look for the change!

Leave a Reply

