January 24th

Well it isn’t even 12:30 yet and I have already had my moment that I feel so blessed. We got some snow last night which of course made some of the roads slick. Mom and I were on our way from an appointment and I was behind a truck. The truck turned on a yellow light (closer to red). Luckily my brakes are very good and I didn’t slide too far into the intersection. It could have been so much worse.

So today I am extremely thankful that my car (especially my brakes) are in good working order, that I don’t have a weak heart, and that my mom doesn’t either…

Leave a Reply

