January 25th

Today was a pretty relaxing day… after a stressful morning of a Neuroscience exam. Thanks to the snow storm I was able to come home and stay home which meant I was able to pack more and start planning more of our move. The only thing that would make this time easier were if my brothers were home… but since they can’t be (they are in the military) then I guess I will have to muscle up and also get a lot of help from my church family.

Yesterday afternoon I met with my faculty adviser to start the Thesis process which seems SO intimidating right now but I know it will be so worth it in the end. The plus side to this and why it won’t be that bad (at least that is what everyone is saying) is that this is her first time advising a thesis so we will be learning together.

Today I am thankful for the snow which allowed for another day of some rest, getting some packing done, and just being able to spend some quality time with my mom.

That is one of the most important things in life… spend time with those you love; eventually they or you won’t be here any longer. Make those times what they/you remember. Make sure you hug them, tell them you love them, and never leave or go to bed angry. That way if something ever does happen… there won’t be any regrets.

Leave a Reply

