It’s Been Awhile…

Wow so it has definitely been awhile since I have written, but it seems like I’ve not had much of a chance to do so. Well as of this past Friday I have finished my last summer semester of undergrad. I will never take classes during the summer of my remaining semesters which only number at 3!! I am currently writing while laying in my brother’s apartment in Virginia Beach on my second day of vacation and in all honesty, I feel lost.

All I seem to want to do is sleep or veg out. I have a book I do have to read before fall semester but I can’t seem to even get through the first chapter. And while I do not regret the decision I made to get out of the Navy, every time I’m here I start to miss it. I think that is why I wasn’t as excited to come here as I am to have Kirk come home. And who knows I could just be over thinking things since I have some time on my hands to do so, but I can’t help to wonder…

With that said though, I am determined to pull myself out of this slump or whatever it is. Tomorrow I get to see a friend I made at my last duty station and her adorable daughter and I’m looking forward to that very much. I’m just going to have to do some hunting around for some fun things to do to make this trip interesting!

Well think I’ve done enough thinking for one night… til next time 🙂

Leave a Reply

