Just Passing Through

So many thoughts just passing through,
No solid foundation to rest on,
Just quick, painful, and lasting,
Always just passing through.

I guess you could question why,
Why that topic, feeling, or memory,
But that too is fleeting,
They’re always just passing through.

I try to grasp one,
See how long it’ll last,
But it slips through my fingers like an eel,
Always just passing through.

I hope one day I get lucky,
That I can move faster than those thoughts,
So that I can send it on it’s way for good,
Instead of always just passing through.

Leave a Reply

