Ruminating

I saw this picture on Pinterest today and it caught my attention. I just sat here and stared at it and wondered where this has been ALL of my life! I think as people grow up they tend to start over-think things. I think some people realize how much of an endless circle it is and they are able to break themselves of it. I also think that in today’s society, more often than not most people over-think everything that happens in their life.

 Blog Pic

I am definitely not immune to this by any means… but I am hoping that I can start to break this vicious circle every once in awhile. For me most over-thinking starts with worrying about something, and then the downward spiral has begun.

For example, one of the things that I have been over-thinking about lately I’m sure is just what I want to do with myself now that I’ve graduated with a bachelor’s. Just today, I added another possibility to this list that just seems to be growing longer by the day! I do have some luck on my side though… because I don’t have to decide RIGHT now, and I’m sure that by the time it comes down to it, some of the things that exist on my list right now won’t even make the short list.

So I think for right now I’m just going to enjoy this season of my life that I am in RIGHT now and let the chips fall where they may so to speak. So I want to leave you with one parting thought…

9fa2fbc9b8e4a1e8039d048b36616ec7

Leave a Reply

